top of page

Crystals for Love

Awaken and stimulate romance and self-love; encourage compatibility, balance, and the ability to give and receive love. Heal, balance, and energize the 4th chakra, also known as the Anahata or heart chakra, while encouraging communication with the surrounding chakras.

As February is approaching, we can use this time to embrace the energies of love

by working with crystals and other modalities as we choose. Love is the most powerful

force in the universe. It is a magical life source, as vital to our survival as the air we

breathe and fundamental to our meaning and purpose in the world. It motivates and

inspires us to be our favorite version of ourselves and is the one universal force that

truly connects us all.

A popular holiday, Valentine’s Day, is observed on February 14th when lovers

express their affection in various love languages. The holiday has origins in the Roman festival of Lupercalia, which was an ancient pagan festival held each year in Rome in February.

While many Valentine’s Day traditions focus on romantic or partnership love, the holiday

isn’t just for this type of love. Valentine’s Day can easily and happily be celebrated for any special relationship, from self-love to platonic love to family love to neighborly love to universal love.

By preoccupying ourselves with romantic love, we risk neglecting other types of

love that are more stable or readily available, and that may, especially in the longer

term, prove to be more healing and fulfilling.

Sharing Valentine’s Day with friends, family (given or chosen), coworkers, classmates, and even pets has become more popular over the years, broadening this celebration to include special people in everyone’s life.

Although the relationship we have with ourselves can be complicated, it is the starting

point for everything that follows. Self-love is the foundation on which all our relationships

with others are built, a three hundred and sixty degree understanding that how you love

yourself informs how you love others, and, in turn, how others love you. Set the bar

high and trust that in the end, all roads lead to love.

Work with the following crystals and healing stones to encourage appreciation of self, healing, willpower, and love. Place a specimen in your physical space. Wear it, give it to others, carry it, or meditate with it to enjoy the full benefits they bring. 


  • Encourages one to live and act from the heart, offering unconditional love

and compassion in one’s daily life and relationships

  • Opens one to receive love from others

  • Clears the channel for one’s connection with Divine Love


  • Opens the heart to the energies of love. This includes: self-love, interpersonal love, love for all people, animals, plants, minerals, and all that is.


  • Emanates the healthiest energy pattern from the heart. 

  • Assists one in maintaining emotional balance.

  • Offers an enhanced ability to see and avoid one’s emotional pitfalls.


  • Attuned to the frequency of Divine Love.

  • Opens the heart on a deeper level, making us aware of the huge ocean of cosmic love within which we all exist.


  • Assists in doing the necessary work of recovering, reliving, and releasing the memories of one’s emotional wounds.


  • Encourages altruism and generosity, along with the joy of serving others.

Rose Quartz 

  • The pure stone of love for all: oneself, one’s partner, children, family, friends, community, the Earth, the Universe, and the Divine.


  • Enhances passion and fortitude, allowing for the wholehearted pursuit of one’s


  • Helps you be the kind of person you would look up to for yourself.

Ruby Kyanite 

  • Increases one’s life force, courage, and passion. 

  • Stimulates inspiration and insight, revealing new visions of one’s purpose and potential.

  • ideal for lovers, or to give to someone to whom one is attracted.


  • Encourages self-love for all ages excellent for making new friends or initiating

a romantic relationship. 

  • Ideal for children, helping them to feel safe, happy, and at home in the world.

For added bonus, use affirmations with your crystals to practice attracting love, examples include: My life is full of love, I attract love into my life, I am a magnet for Divine Love.

The number six represents love, repeating this six times while holding your crystals will help make you a magnet for love, drawing a new love into your life if that is what you seek.

Rose quartz heart

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page